Big Soft Sugar Cookie Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
These are great! It was quick and easy to make, the only thing, they were a little more cakey than I expected. But the whole family loved them. I made them a few hours ago, and there is only 2 left! Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
these were the worst cookies i have ever made. they would have been great with beans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
It tasted more like a biscuit then a sugar cookie. It had hardly any taste and the texture was not pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I hated these cookies. They didn't flatten at all, so I had big round ball cookies. They also had really no flavor, kind of like a ball of moist flour. I almost threw the batter out, but since it was cold in the house I decided to keep the oven running and cook the rest of them as a treat for our 3 dogs. I just wish I hadn't used up my ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I made these cookies with vanilla and almond like others have mentioned. They turned out great! While they were baking, I made some cream cheese frosting and added food coloring. My kids had a blast decorating them for our Christmas party, and they tasted great too! I think next time I will add a little more vanilla to them. This was a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I made these for Christmas. Well needless to say, its about 2 wks from Christmas and these cookies are gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
It is really good! I use it every time I make sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This recipe DOES turn out to be like a cake and in fact i put it into a cake pan and when it was baked, I cut it into six pieces. My sister loved the out come of this recipe. I thought it reminded me of White cornbread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
these cookies were very easy to make but they taste too much like cornbread. the constincency is exactly what i was looking for, but it really needs the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
A really tasty cookie and easy to make too. I added half teaspoon each vanilla and almond essence for flavour.I have added it to my special collection and permit me if I experiment further with the basic recipe by adding oats and raisins. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States