Big Soft Sugar Cookie Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Texture and look was great, no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I loved this recipe. The cookies were sooo fluffy. My family enjoyed them with their tea. They are not overly sweet. They would be great with whip cream and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
It came out WAY too cake-like for me, but it does taste good. If anyone knows what pandulce is, this recipe is exactly like cookies you would buy in a mexican bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLESHY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Atkins, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This recipe is great. Big and soft as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seahawk07
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I was looking for a soft cake/cookie and this recipe was PERFECT. I love these cookies. I did add a little more sugar and some vanilla flavoring and they turned out great. They aren't super sweet by themselves, but that makes the icing compliment them really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
These are so fluffy and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
My daughter and I decided to make these. Horrible dough, practically unmixable. The cookies were tasteless. They didnt flatten. Not what I would ever call a big soft sugar cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
These cookies are nice & soft. I added 1 tsp of lemon extract & they were yummy. I didn't have frosting on hand so made some powedered sugar frosting & it complimented the cookies very well. This is definately a recipe that will be used again & again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
these were really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I tried this recipe for the first time and I was extremely disappointed with the results. The cookies were extremely bland, even after I added vanilla. I didn't use half the dough after my friend tried them and agreed that they weren't very good. It ended up wasting a good amount of my time (it took 17 mins to cook 6 cookies) and a lot of flour. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States