Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are not only the best cookies I have ever made, but they might even be the best cookie I have ever had. I did substitute butter for margarine and orange juice for water. I am about to make another batch since I don't think the ones I just made will last until our holiday party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Gluten free. Substituted gluten free flour for wheat ( added an extra 3 tbs or so until soft dough consistency). I also replaced margarine with coconut oil. The result is wonderful ! I am already making a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These taste amazing! I have no idea what other people did, but I had no issues with the batter. Wasn't sticky, and I could easily form balls with it. Didn't even have to chill it. They came out nice, thick, and round. Only difference I did was ground the cloves myself since I couldn't find any already done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Awesome, love this recipe. Will be keeping these in my recipe box of favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
These came out awesome! I used regular butter, and instead of water used the juice from a clementine. They are still soft and chewy two days later. The only reason they even lasted this long is because I hid a couple from the kids for myself! I will be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times, and yet, I cannot make them look anything like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonita Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
With butter instead of margarine and orange juice in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Kate Findley
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
We did three batches at once... I think I would recommend doing one or maybe two, batch at a time to give you a little time in between batches unless you have an assembly line going, lol! But we did okay and most of them turned out great! I also recommend NOT smoothing them down too far once they are on the cookie sheet. Leave them a little plump so they will be a little thicker. And err on the side of smaller if you're going to err at all... The bigger the ball, the flatter cookie, or so it seemed with ours. All in all, though, we had a good first run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kate Findley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
So good. I refrigerated the dough and flattened the ball with a glass. Sift the dry ingredients to make sure everything is evenly mixed. 6year old Sophie loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tryed this recipe for the first time and added more like 5 cups of flour and more margarine 1 and 1/2 cups marg. and alittle less sugar and alittle more molasses. Mine didn't turn out gooey they turned out perfectly. love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Jans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States