Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Followed the recipe and the dough was too soft added extra flour, refrigerated, still no luck... baked them and they turned out like little flavorless hocky pucks. Cannot taste any spice or molasis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma Reed
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I let my dough chill for 30 minutes before baking and did not flatten them....they came out AMAZINGLY! I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, turned out beautifully! I have never made ginger cookies or gingerbread before, so I was really nervous, but these turned out great. They are yummy and LOOK really good, too! I was snapping lots of photos, I was so impressed with how they turned out. Next day, after putting them in a sealed Tupperware container, they are almost softer than they were when I first baked them. Had no problems rolling the dough, though other reviewers have mentioned it. I made the recipe as directed, rolled the dough into balls, dipped it in sugar, and flattened it a little bit on the cookie sheet. No issues, they turned out great! They look like store bought cookies, they are so pretty. Just love how they look. :) Delicious cookies, highly recommend. Definitely making these next Christmas for friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I modified the recipe using unsalted butter instead of margarine. Chilled the dough for 45 minutes and formed the balls using moistened hands. Cookies came out nice and soft. Loved the ginger and clove flavored not too overpowering. The next time I make these, I plan to increase the cinnamon a bit. These will be great with a cup of hot tea, coffee or cold milk. Very pleased with how the coolies turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I love these cookies. First time I made them, I felt something was missing. I made them later, second time, and added bits of candied ginger. Not a whole lot, but just enough where every bite had ginger. Made a world of difference for me. This is a great reciipe. In fact, I going to make it again today for about the fifth time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made for the first time tonight and they were fantastic!! I started by pressing the cookies on the sheet as the recipe called, then one sheet I forgot to do that and I liked those better. Will prob take 1-2 min longer to cook those though. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Panic struck with 12 hours left before employee association bake sale - 45 minutes later, panic has moved on because I am sure these cookies will sell just fine. Tweaked the recipe a bit using butter, substituted most of the molasses (but not all) with a few teaspoons of brown sugar, and in the oven they went - yum....oh boy, now I'm starting to get a bit uneasy about how I will protect the batch overnight from my better half who is gingerly lurking around in the kitchen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
better than the molasses one I enjoyed previously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious! My margarine was rancid, so I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup coconut oil. I think it made my cookies a little flatter and chewier than margarine would have, but overall the taste was really great. Instead of the water I used strong cold coffee. I like the coffee/molasses combination. I'm eager to try the recipe again with fresh margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States