Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These cookies were amazing! I made them for a party twice and there were five left before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Our whole family likes these cookies. We make them monthly and they have become a hit with our extended family too as they are the go-to treat I bring to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This cookie is the best ginger cookie. I had no complaints about this one. I made 5 1/2 doz. and it was the first to disappear. Thanks for another great recipe. I find so many keepers on this site. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robtandlinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Sooo good, Mine came out really flat. I used orange juice instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Personal use comment cause I know this info is in the title... not a fan of soft ginger cookies, and these are really soft. I'll stick with the crunchier versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are a wonderful cookie if you enjoy ginger cookies! Make sure they are cooked thoroughly, but don't overcook! I baked mine on parchment so they didn't stick. These are my husband's new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tee
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
They are amazingly good. Everyone has been fighting over these cookies since the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These are my family's favorite during the holidays! Perfect flavor and softness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wasn't crazy about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Perfect recipe for ginger cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States