Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious!! I did use butter instead of margarine but did everything else according to the recipe. They came out thinner and crispier, but the taste was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Jones
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
sha-zam! A little sticky when you skip the chilling, but tender and light cookie results. Excellent recipe. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper & doubled the cinnamon. Cookie keeps well and has been a huge hit every time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
OMG these are too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Soft chewey: made a slight adjustment by adding 1/2 cup brown sugar and deleting 1/2 cup white sugar. UMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I did not change a thing and this recipe was a big hit. I will recommend refrigerating the dough as others mentioned for about 30-40 minutes prior to rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Outstanding! Perfect flavor, perfect texture. Definite keeper of a recipe. I would definitely chill the dough for at last 30 minutes, maybe an hour before forming into balls. I had one batch that I baked without chilling and they spread too much for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Tasty....added white pepper to step up the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These cookies are amazing! The spices are just right as is the texture. I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly, the dough did not need to be chilled. I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julies Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
1st time using this recipe and I'm pretty happy with the outcome! The dough was tacky but I didn't find It too difficult to manage. Using orange juice instead of the water was a great suggestion and I didn't flatten the balls before cooking and they still flattened out nicely. I used butter instead of margarine so I'm not sure if that makes a huge difference?? Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These cookies are AMAZING. I used butter instead of margarine and used the helpful tip to spray cooking spray so molasses didn't stick! They are super soft and a delectable balance of spices. My husband who doesn't typically like gingerbread cookies ate several of these right away :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States