Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These cookies are soo yummy. I put a lemon glaze on a few of them and choco chips on the others and they were incredible. These will not last a week in the cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yes, chewy. But an overpowering molasses flavor...no one ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I give these cookies 5 stars! They are wonderful! The flavors all blend together perfectly! Can't eat just one! Next time I make them, I'll double the recipe though! Thank you for a great "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I feel one star is over rated. I was expecting BIG cookies not what I got. Love the taste but didn't get the picture cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious! Made these cookies two years in a row. Thought that the amount of ginger was too much, but once it's cooked - it was just the right amount! Don't worry about the cookies being "too raw" when taking them out of the oven after the said time. The outside is crispy and the inside is soft - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe turned out amazingly well! I substituted fresh ginger for the ground ginger and used coconut oil instead of margarine. I kneaded the dough with my hands Since I don't own a mixer (I never bake). The result was perfect! They are sure to become a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie_t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanW
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great cookies. As you can see from mi pic they started disappearing as soon as they were cool enough to touch. I used butter instead of margarine because, come on, it's butter. Margarine is for birds. Cooked them off in the freezer before rolling so they wouldn't be so sticky. Kids sprinkled decorative green and red sugar on top before baking. Next time I'll make them much smaller: walnut sized for real, and spread out further. Mine were big and overlapped, also they are really soft so the bigger ones broke when removing from the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were amazing! They came out great in 6 minutes and tasted perfect. I liked them better when I didn't flatten them down but it didn't affect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
DELICIOUS cookie!! Soooo good with a cup of tea. My 10 & 13 yr old loved them too! Soft & chewy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Followed this recipe to a tee but for some reason my cookies spread all over the pan. Not sure why. But I was able to salvage them by using a cookie cutter and made them into shapes instead of them being a huge blob. They do taste great...just not sure why they spread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States