Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The reason I give 4 stats is because although these are definitely tender, spicy and delicious - they just didn't come out like the picture (dark brown and crackled) which was half of the reason I wanted to try the recipe. I will definitely make these again - I sprinkled extra sugar on the after rolling and flattening, they cam out nice and sparkly. Also, I didn't chill before rolling and had no problems, I used a small cookie scoop and scooped them directly into the sugar with ease. Although if anyone has tips to why the picture is dark and crackled and and most of the others aren't - id love to know lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe, easy to follow and tasted great! They were even extra soft as stated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Just made is recipe and used 1/2 whole wheat flour. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Awesome cookies! Anyone tried freezing them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I went to Tim Horton's almost everyday because I was addicted to these cookies so I figured I should try to make them at home. I found this recipe and it was so easy and the cookies turned out amazing!!! The cookies are so addicting and everyone complimented me on how delicious they were. I am now going to make them for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is the best ginger cookie! The flavor is great! I added slightly more of the amount of spices, but the recipe is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Super delish! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Can I use butter instead of margarine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gaines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made these cookies one time and they were gone before I could decorate them. Thanks for this recipe I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
As written, I can only give this recipe 3 stars because the dough is simply too sticky to form into balls, let alone roll in sugar. I had to add almost another 3/4 c of flour to get the dough sticky enough to hold any kind of shape. The flavor, though, is fantastic and they were still plenty soft, not too dry. The next time I make them, I'll try refrigerating as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States