Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome...I added 1 teaspoon grated fresh ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Family and friends couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this cookie for my friends and they loved it. At first it was too sticky to shape but the taste is delicious. I avoid covering the dough with sugar because I didin't want it to have sugar on top but still it tastes very good. I am going to double the ingredients because I got 16 cookies eventhough I shaped them just like walnuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by agape73
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Mmmm deliciosas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made these for my mother in law and they are wonderful. I took the advice of others and used fresh squeezed orange juice in place of the water. I also increased the ginger to a full tablespoon (she loves ginger) and used 1/3c sugar and 1/3c stevia to cut back a bit (she's pre-diabetic) and they are still plenty sweet. I had no problem rolling them into balls and I did roll them in sugar & flatten them a bit. 10 minutes was perfect. Very good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TREENBIE
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Really nice moist cookie. Mine weren't as dark in colour as some of the pictures. Maybe you need to use blackstrap molasses? Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREENBIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Blakely
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Perfect recipe! I followed it to a tee, and everyone loved them. I did not find the dough too sticky as others have mentioned, and I used fancy molasses. I also forgot to "flatten slightly" and it was no issue at all. Going to add this to my favourites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Blakely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have been thinking about baking more of these cookies since last week. They are, by far, the best ginger molasses cookies I've ever had. Super easy to make. . . even easier to devour! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These cookies are absolutely delicious. They have become a favourite in my house. And have definitely become a must over the holidays. If I only make 1 batch of cookies, these are the priority. So soft and flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emu
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Okay, for all those folks who somehow messed up this recipe...try it again! The only changes I made was butter instead of margarine, and the orange juice for water. But honestly, I followed everything else to a tee, and I never bake. These cookies were perfect. By the way, do freeze/refrigerate the dough for an hour. I made two batches. Tip: If you want the craggy, textured surface, do not flatten the cookies as shown in the video. I did that the first time; cookies were delicious but smooth/flat. Leave them walnut-shaped. I also noticed that I because I made them so large, they needed a couple of extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States