Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Sooo good. New holiday staple! they make the house smell great too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toinette
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
poured mixture as whole to the tray then cut the trees, perfect shapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe it's just they were good when I took them of the oven ,but when I cooled them and tried them they were as hard as rocks my family could not eat them without dipping them in milk till they were soft (I was not pleased because they were hard and the name of these cookies are big SOFT cookies) I can't rate tis recipe a lot because I could not eat them a lot if someone has advise please do share??. Other then that thy were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I really really loved this recipe. I found 8 minutes was perfect for soft cookies. 12 is better for more crispy cookies. I also used 1 teaspoon of ground ginger and 1 teaspoon of fresh minced ginger and it gave the cookies a stronger ginger flavor. I used the flat side of a meat mallet to flatten out the cookies. Thanks AMY1028!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These cookies are delicious and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made these for my boyfriend yesterday. Now we're talking about a wedding. Coincidence, you say? You make these cookies, then decide. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Definately a refrigerator dough. No way you could roll it into balls as is. I left it in the freezer overnite and then took out one third of it at a time. The cookies were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these for my family and they loved it. I accidentally burnt them on the edges but yet my siblings loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Oh, Maria, your stuffed breasts are wonderful. But I must confess, my dear. I did follow the lead of others who pounded and rolled them with your ricotta and spinach mixture. It just seemed to be the rational and natural thing to do. Forgive me for not following your instructions with full faithfulness. I hang my head. But even with my transgression, this was a delicious hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 3,903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States