Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Good flavor. I added more of the spices and added allspice. I agree with other reviews that the molasses is a very strong flavor. Next time I will use 1/2 molasses and 1/2 corn syrup. I scooped mine with a small ice cream scoop, sprinkled with sugar and flattened with the bottom of a glass. They turned out very flat with a crispy edge and a chewey center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Reed-Shoemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
DANGEROUSLY good. I used raw sugar for the "topping" to give them some extra crunch, and following another reviewer's suggestion to sub in some liqueur for the water (I used bourbon - YUM). There must have been bandits that broke into my kitchen and stole some of my cookies, because there is just no way that two people have eaten THAT many cookies in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Hey...these cookies are scrumptious!! I made them exactly as written using blackstrap molasses since that's what I had on hand. They're soft, gingery and addictive. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These cookies were very soft and chewy. They also came out bigger than I expected. But overall the ginger flavor was so yummy. I made these during the Christmas holiday as gifts and everyone loved them. I am definitely making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Klaiber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent gingery taste! A house favourite! The video is really helpful, especially seeing how the baker uses a glass to press down the cookie dough on the sheets! Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
SO GOOD! I ate like 3+ per day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
LOVE THESE COOKIES, and do beware they will go fast. This is my second time. Didn't change a thing and my dough was not sticky as some others suggested. This recipe has been added to my FAVs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I have had this recipe for years and it is the best recipe ever! There just isn't a better ginger cookie recipe!! Dip half in white chocolate to make it even more yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
These are perfectly amazing. My daughters new favorite. :D Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States