Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Tasty....added white pepper to step up the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These cookies are amazing! The spices are just right as is the texture. I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly, the dough did not need to be chilled. I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julies Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
1st time using this recipe and I'm pretty happy with the outcome! The dough was tacky but I didn't find It too difficult to manage. Using orange juice instead of the water was a great suggestion and I didn't flatten the balls before cooking and they still flattened out nicely. I used butter instead of margarine so I'm not sure if that makes a huge difference?? Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These cookies are AMAZING. I used butter instead of margarine and used the helpful tip to spray cooking spray so molasses didn't stick! They are super soft and a delectable balance of spices. My husband who doesn't typically like gingerbread cookies ate several of these right away :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
OH MY GOSH. Even if you're not sure, just make them. They're amazing. The longer they bake the darker they get and turn out like a ginger snap. Let them bake long enough that the tops look crackly. You're also going to need more than 2tbs of sugar to roll them in. Go 2tbs in bowl at a time though and refill as needed to minimize waste. ...Amazing cookies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made with butter. I thought they were good right out of the oven, then I tried one the next day. Even better. Oh my goodness! I made sandwich cookies with these and a pumpkin cheesecake mousse. Absolutely delightful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
DANGEROUS. Wayyyyyyyy too good. Perfect as is. Butter-flavored Crisco in place of margarine works great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kingston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I agree with others who chilled this dough before getting it on the pan. I would also say that you should cook it longer than the 8-10 minutes; more like 10-12. Also flatten them out when putting on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SumBeeCee
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Really great texture: these cookies are chewy on the outside, soft on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States