Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
For Ginger cookies we thought these were a bit boring. Also mine did not crackle on top like the ones in the picture. In addition it was too hard to form the balls and I had to spoon drop them. Not the best recipe I've gotten from AllRecipes by far...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I make these all year round, not just for Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
W O W...that's it. W O W
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Wish I could give this more stars. My family and friends loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Hansen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I love this cookie recipe :D Though I need to double the spices for even better flavour since me and my sister agree that the flavour is not strong enough. But then this is a nice recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
These cookies are always a hit! Moist delish and a perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I substituted to make this recipe vegan. I used coconut oil instead of margarine and EnerG egg replacer. I also substituted honey for the white sugar (except the sugar in which you roll the cookie). I had to add 1/2 cup flour to compensate for extra liquid. They were soft and gingery but not quite sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This cookies are my favorite moist so good, I added 1 tablespoon real ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My favorite cookie! My grandkids love them too. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I just made these cookies and can't stop eating them! These are seriously delicious cookies, and like other cooks, I found the dough a little too soft to form balls, so I added an additional 1/4 cup of flour and they turned out soft and amazing. Next time I am going to add orange juice in place of water and 1/4 tsp. cardamom and make a double batch to see how well they freeze. I highly recommend this recipe exactly as it is if you have time to chill the dough before rolling them into balls - otherwise, just add a little extra flour and you are good to go! I made them for my husband's lunchbox treat, but at this point, I'm not sure they will make it that far! Thank you for this yummy contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlee Hite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States