Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are absolutely delectable! The only change I made was to use brown sugar in place of white. I like the rich flavor of brown sugar. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper and some gourmet chocolate pieces. These are probably the best cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
They are very yummy! The dough is really sticky though makes it hard to roll them so I just used 2 spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! I didn't have clove so used nutmeg instead. I'm going to continue to experiment with ingredients. Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I will try using brown sugar next time to see how they turn out. Delicious cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcbcook
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are delicious! Used fresh orange juice instead of water, added crystallized ginger, and only used brown sugar (no white). So good! Baked 8 minutes for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Newbirth461
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious!! Perfect the first time; thin, crispy, soft-n-chewy. My new favorite! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very delicious cookies! Great for Christmas! Has to be one of the best kind of cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good. I didn't flatten them ( you wont get that crackle effect if you do). Also, I have made these with this exact recipe, but once, I didn't have molasses and used dark corn syrup as a substitute. They didn't have that same "bite" in the flavor as when using molasses, but it made a very close tasting cookie with a lighter color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeChick81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Harry Flashman
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent. Delicious. But a little bit too much sugar for our liking. We reckon halve the sugar and add some nice pieces of ginger or dried / glace ginger. Otherwise, very nice indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry Flashman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Wow....I see why there are 3757 reviews on this recipe. These are so good. I did need to add an extra tablespoon of water and rolled them in sugar in the raw instead of white sugar. This will be one of my new favorite recipes. I will be making them again and sharing them for Christmas. Thank you for sharing your recipe AMY1028.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States