Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
For Ginger cookies we thought these were a bit boring. Also mine did not crackle on top like the ones in the picture. In addition it was too hard to form the balls and I had to spoon drop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I make these all year round, not just for Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
W O W...that's it. W O W
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Wish I could give this more stars. My family and friends loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Hansen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I love this cookie recipe :D Though I need to double the spices for even better flavour since me and my sister agree that the flavour is not strong enough. But then this is a nice recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
These cookies are always a hit! Moist delish and a perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMaryMack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I substituted to make this recipe vegan. I used coconut oil instead of margarine and EnerG egg replacer. I also substituted honey for the white sugar (except the sugar in which you roll the cookie). I had to add 1/2 cup flour to compensate for extra liquid. They were soft and gingery but not quite sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This cookies are my favorite moist so good, I added 1 tablespoon real ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My favorite cookie! My grandkids love them too. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I just made these cookies and can't stop eating them! These are seriously delicious cookies, and like other cooks, I found the dough a little too soft to form balls, so I added an additional 1/4 cup of flour and they turned out soft and amazing. Next time I am going to add orange juice in place of water and 1/4 tsp. cardamom and make a double batch to see how well they freeze. I highly recommend this recipe exactly as it is if you have time to chill the dough before rolling them into balls - otherwise, just add a little extra flour and you are good to go! I made them for my husband's lunchbox treat, but at this point, I'm not sure they will make it that far! Thank you for this yummy contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlee Hite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States