Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were easy and great. Rated a "top cookie" by the person I gifted them to. My husband usually turns his nose up at anything other than chocolate chip, but he wanted to eat these all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made these today with a group of ladies. I was surprised at how crunchy the outside of the cookie is but the inside is perfectly chewy. Huge hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Flail92
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this today for the first time and they turned out perfect and soft and delicious! I tweaked it (of course) - by adding 2 tsp of cornstarch, used 1 tsp of fresh grated ginger (added to the wet mix) and 1 tsp ground dry ginger (in the dry mix), used allspice instead of cloves, 1/2 c. Earth balance and 1/4 c. of sunflower oil, and used 90 ml of brown sugar and 90 ml of white sugar (total of 3/4 cup of sugar - not as potent as a full cup!), I used 1 tbsp. of orange juice as suggested in the comments and used egg replacer since I can't eat eggs. This turned out amazing! I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Really delicious gingerbread cookies. Paired these with "Gingerbread Cookie Frosting" from this site to decorate. For the first batch, I left out the last step (to roll in sugar before baking) since I planned to use a sweet icing after, but for the second batch, I rolled as directed and they came out great, with or without icing. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. I've made it a dozen times it's my no fail, go-to cookie recipe. I like to add a few tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder and I use butter instead of margarine. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These are great, definitely going to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
DELICIOUSNESS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious!! I did use butter instead of margarine but did everything else according to the recipe. They came out thinner and crispier, but the taste was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Jones
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
sha-zam! A little sticky when you skip the chilling, but tender and light cookie results. Excellent recipe. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper & doubled the cinnamon. Cookie keeps well and has been a huge hit every time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States