Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
these were amazing except for the fact that they went hard over night. if they had of stayed soft i would give them 10 stars. they are still delicious anyway, but definitely best to eat them while theyre warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Billybob516
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I didn't have any problems with these. I thought they were super easy and very delicious! However, I did expect them to look like the picture and they did not. I will try some of the other reviewers suggestions next time, but I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
these cookies are just one of those things that make you wish it could be winter all the time. They where outstanding cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These taste just like ginger snaps but are softer. Yummy! I did change one thing. I used butter instead of margarine. Using butter will eliminate the "sticky" feel prior to cooking and makes them easier to handle. If you want the crinkle top form into balls and just drop on cookie sheet after coating in sugar. They flatten out on their own and when they dry there is a very pretty authentic crinkle top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasegalla
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is the most amazing Recipe! Easy & Delicious Make a Double Batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasegalla

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe. Very easy, tasty, and truly stays soft after cooling. I made the recipe to the letter. Super easy and popular with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is perfection! Follow the directions exactly and you will have lovely, soft ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I brought these to a party and people were actually asking for bags to take some home. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These have to be my favorite new cookie I tried this year. I rolled my cookie dough in very fine sugar. They were so simple to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I had high hope for these, but I will not make them again. I think I was expecting the chewy texture of a molasses crinkle cookie. I will try that one next time. These were fluffy, doughy cookies. I also expected a stronger molasses and spice taste. The worst part about these cookies was the process of making them. The dough was so wet that I had to put it in the fridge for at least an hour before trying to handle it. Even then it stuck to my hands when trying to roll it. It helped to coat my hands in sugar each time I rolled a new cookie. Finally, they looked nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States