Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were amazing! They came out great in 6 minutes and tasted perfect. I liked them better when I didn't flatten them down but it didn't affect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
DELICIOUS cookie!! Soooo good with a cup of tea. My 10 & 13 yr old loved them too! Soft & chewy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Followed this recipe to a tee but for some reason my cookies spread all over the pan. Not sure why. But I was able to salvage them by using a cookie cutter and made them into shapes instead of them being a huge blob. They do taste great...just not sure why they spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
they were flat and soft and chewy but not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We loved this recipe-I frosted a few of them and my husband thought they were better plain! Awesome recipe but make sure you double it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made exactly as directed... turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent as written. (Used butter and refrigerated dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Followed this recipe to a T when making it for the first time yesterday... Was such a hit had to make a double batch today. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef V
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was the 1st time I made gingerbread cookies, the flavor turned out spot on! I I followed the recipe exactly, except using butter instead of margarine. After the first pan came out of the oven I decided to chill the dough in the fridge for 30 mind. I this made a HUGE difference in the appearance. I they weren't as flat, which I liked! Regardless if that the flavour is delicious, and will definitely be making these again. Topped mine with sprinkles before baking. I might try using 1/2 teas. Of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have this basic recipe, but it calls for brown sugar. In one review someone remarked about sticky dough. In the recipe I have, the dough is refrigerated for an hour or two and if I am in a hurry I will put it in the freezer for 1/2 hour to cool. Very easy to handle when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States