Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
WOW. I literally just finished baking the first pan, and couldn't resist trying one. These are awesome. I followed the recipe exactly, and these turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great flavor, stays soft for several days. Dough was easy to work with after freezing for an hour and a half. I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These cookies were amazing! I made them for a party twice and there were five left before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Our whole family likes these cookies. We make them monthly and they have become a hit with our extended family too as they are the go-to treat I bring to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This cookie is the best ginger cookie. I had no complaints about this one. I made 5 1/2 doz. and it was the first to disappear. Thanks for another great recipe. I find so many keepers on this site. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robtandlinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Sooo good, Mine came out really flat. I used orange juice instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Personal use comment cause I know this info is in the title... not a fan of soft ginger cookies, and these are really soft. I'll stick with the crunchier versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are a wonderful cookie if you enjoy ginger cookies! Make sure they are cooked thoroughly, but don't overcook! I baked mine on parchment so they didn't stick. These are my husband's new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tee
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
They are amazingly good. Everyone has been fighting over these cookies since the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These are my family's favorite during the holidays! Perfect flavor and softness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States