Big Smokey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Soooo yummy! Wish I had used the liquid smoke but I didn't have any on hand and I can't imagine these tasting any better. I did use more chipotle pepper and adobe sauce then called for 'cause we like the Heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Wicked awesome burgers!! I followed the recipe, only omitting the chipotle pepper. I will ALWAYS make these burgers!! Great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were absolutely GREAT!! First recipe I'm reviewing for a reason. Guys at the fire station LOVED it, they didn't even use mustard/ketchup. I only shared it with friends on a different department and it went over great for both of them as well. Only change was some pepper-jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe's title should be changed to "World's Best Burgers." Made it for the first time with company, and they loved it! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Amazing! Really juicy and flavorful.. Didn't have chipotle peppers so I put about a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. However! I DID have sliced cheddar with chipotle peppers by sargento. Slapped those suckers on the patty n served on toasted onion buns with grilled onions and "not so secret sauce." YUMMMmmmmm!!!! Thank you ^_^ update: Oh! forgot to mention that I added an egg to the mix. superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aegibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Okay - I was skeptical about all of the smoke season - because its strong, but it definately needs it... they were tasty, but I would use amounts as listed - maybe even up them a bit. I'm trying again with more spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
These were awesome burgers! Can't wait to taste them with turkey... Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These were really good. The only issue I had was there was really no adobo sauce in the can with the pepper. They were so tightly packed in there. I just added a bit more of the peppers to compensate. It worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
very tastey burger indeed! I loved them and have some in the freezer for another time. They were super juicy and moist and I really liked the flavour so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzibear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Excellent flavor, the best plain burger I have ever had. I like fully dressed burgers with mustard, onions, chili, cheese, jalapeños, but this burger was great with only some cheese on top. The ingredients caramelized especially tasty on my charcoal grill. I grilled for about 18 minutes total instead of the normal 8-10 minutes for normal burgers due to the high moisture content. I also made this recipe as a meatloaf by adding one egg and 1/2 a cup of bread crumbs. I baked at 350F for an hour. The meatloaf version is less spicy tasting, but also very good. I am going to try the meatloaf version again but with a tomato based sauce on top to add that extra meatloaf flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States