Big Smokey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious with NO smoke flavoring. Need to try with the adobo chipotles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These burgers are outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
one of the most flavorful burger i've ever had. I didn't have the chipotle/adobo sauce or liquid smoke but I love them so I'd use it next time for sure. But in the mean time you can substitute smoked paprika about 1 tsp, chili powder about 1/2 tsp, and a touch of cayenne pepper and you get a similar flavor. I felt like the burger needed something a little sweet, so you could either add a bit of brown sugar or top with BBQ like we did. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made these as written and they had a lot of flavor. We tried to grill them and ran out of propane so I finished them on the stove. I think they dried out in that process but the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
We thought this was great and delicious. I used half ground chicken breast and half sirloin and left out the chipotle chili and it was plenty spicly for us. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made these burgers today and they were quite tasty. Did not use any grill seasoning, only smoked paprika, cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt and pepper. The liquid smoke flavoring really made a difference in this recipe. Will probably make again, but with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These burgers were very tasty! I thought the spiciness was just right, but my husband thought it could have been more spicy. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathiepf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good recipe for when you're sick of regular burgers! I halved the liquid smoke and worcestershire sauce. Everyone enjoyed them, even my beef purist husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Got some organic, grass-fed, fresh ground sirloin at the local "farmer's market" store (great sale) and decided to make these for the kids. I left out the chipotle peppers and wrapped them in a slice of bacon for extra juice/flavor, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. They were excellent burgers, and the liquid smoke gave them a nice smoky flavor, especially helpful with a gas grill. I like that they didn't use eggs or bread crumbs like a lot of the other burger recipes, so they were true burgers, not meatloaf. Toasted some chewy rolls, grated the Cheddar over the burgers, added a little spicy mustard, served them with grilled corn on the cob, and we were happy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
AWESOME. SCARFED DOWN EVERY SINGLE MORSAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States