Big Smokey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was most enjoyable! I followed the recipe to a T and found the meat mixture a bit on the wet side. Next time I'll use less liquids but the same ingredients. Not sure if it was mentioned in other ratings but people who are not familiar with chipotle peppers in sauce in the can need to be warned that these guys are quite spicy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Yummy!!! I skipped the chipotle pepper, wanted to make sure the kids would eat them. Everyone really liked them. 1st time I've ever grated onion, loved having the flavor, but not chunks of it. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Easy and tasty, I enjoyed the nice spicy change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
this was tasty.. i scaled it down to one since i was only cooking for myself.. subbed ground turkey for the beef sirloin.. i left out the onion and reduced the liquid smoke (used a quarter of what is listed).. i was worried it would add too much salt.. i think i could go up by a half next time.. i only had the chipotle sauce so i left out the chile itself.. ty for the recipe.. UPDATE: this time i made these with the onion and the full amount of liquid smoke.. it didn't taste too salty after all.. i was pleasantly surprised.. ty again for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I used dried onion instead of fresh and garlic powder instead of fresh. With these changes, I did not have an issue with the burger being too wet. Delicious flavor! Used my favorite steak seasoning for the "grill" seasoning. Will be making again. Loved the smokiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty burger. I'm not sure what grill seasoning is so I used the Montreal Steak seasoning instead. I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Totally 5 stars on this burger! Nicely seasoned...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
these came out delicious! I'm not good in the hamburger department but do not like the ones on the market. I have a daughter that has Celiac's so since she has been diagnosed I have been making more on the gluten free menu. I did not use the whole Pablono pepper, I just used some of the sauce since I knew it would be too hot for some family members.Very tasty, next time I will use half ground beef and half ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These burgers are the real deal. Smokey, juicy, peppery...with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Loved the garlic and onion; not so much the liquid smoke. I used Montreal steak seasoning and it was a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States