Big Smokey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was ok for me because when ever I eat a hamburger I want it pitch perfect. This was kind of tasteless for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very good change of pace from regular hamburgers. I used about 1/3 of the 7 oz can of chipolte peppers so mine were extra spicey. My two 20 year old son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I followed recipe but added hickory smoked bacon and fried egg on top. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe was way too spicy. It was also far too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Moser

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
WOW!! This recipe is to die for! I used onion powder in place of onions due to my brother in law visiting, and I wanted to try only a half of a pepper first to see how spicy it would be. I REALLY love how it came out. Its got a yummy smokey flavor, also I cooked them on the stove seeing as it is winter time, but they really are the best burgers I've ever had! I LOVE the spiciness, and the smokey flavor, and the cheese really makes it all pop. Paired with ketchup and mustard, I definitely am switching my burger recipe! :) I am not a big spicy fan either, but I think I could have added the whole pepper. Either way, it is definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maera Firestar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was most enjoyable! I followed the recipe to a T and found the meat mixture a bit on the wet side. Next time I'll use less liquids but the same ingredients. Not sure if it was mentioned in other ratings but people who are not familiar with chipotle peppers in sauce in the can need to be warned that these guys are quite spicy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Yummy!!! I skipped the chipotle pepper, wanted to make sure the kids would eat them. Everyone really liked them. 1st time I've ever grated onion, loved having the flavor, but not chunks of it. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Easy and tasty, I enjoyed the nice spicy change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
this was tasty.. i scaled it down to one since i was only cooking for myself.. subbed ground turkey for the beef sirloin.. i left out the onion and reduced the liquid smoke (used a quarter of what is listed).. i was worried it would add too much salt.. i think i could go up by a half next time.. i only had the chipotle sauce so i left out the chile itself.. ty for the recipe.. UPDATE: this time i made these with the onion and the full amount of liquid smoke.. it didn't taste too salty after all.. i was pleasantly surprised.. ty again for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I used dried onion instead of fresh and garlic powder instead of fresh. With these changes, I did not have an issue with the burger being too wet. Delicious flavor! Used my favorite steak seasoning for the "grill" seasoning. Will be making again. Loved the smokiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States