Big Mama's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
You can also add 1small package of jell-o dry to your recipe, any flavor it fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Traditionally, I am not a fan of marshmallow creme, (just too darn sticky for me) but for this recipe, I would use it again. Super easy, and yummy! I did add a tiny bit of lemon juice, but that's just personal taste preference... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabby rat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Simple but delicious fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
When I make this I add a small containre cool whip(it's a little stiff without the cool whip to thin it out a little bit) and a few drops of red food coloring just to make it more apealing. The flavor is so good I could eat it with a shovel. try it, you'll love it, everyone does
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I LOVE this recipe, very yummy! Ive heard of people adding Kahlua and other flavours awell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
a friend made this with cinnamon.. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very simple dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rangooncook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Wow! When I saw this recipe at a ladies church get together I thought it was cottage cheese. I stayed away from it until I was informed that it was actually creamcheese and marshmallow cream! I tasted this and fell in love! Super sweet treat! You have to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I served this with "Fruity Fun Skewers" at a get-together and most of the guests passed it by, preferring their fruit without. I think maybe it was the idea of a fruit dip rather than the dip itself that wasn't all that appealing. I thought it was tasty, but I think it could benefit by some sort of liqueur for flavor, Amaretto for instance, and might also be better lightened up with some fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarielJD
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States