Big Mama's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
You can also add 1small package of jell-o dry to your recipe, any flavor it fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Traditionally, I am not a fan of marshmallow creme, (just too darn sticky for me) but for this recipe, I would use it again. Super easy, and yummy! I did add a tiny bit of lemon juice, but that's just personal taste preference... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabby rat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Simple but delicious fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
When I make this I add a small containre cool whip(it's a little stiff without the cool whip to thin it out a little bit) and a few drops of red food coloring just to make it more apealing. The flavor is so good I could eat it with a shovel. try it, you'll love it, everyone does
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I LOVE this recipe, very yummy! Ive heard of people adding Kahlua and other flavours awell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
a friend made this with cinnamon.. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very simple dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rangooncook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Wow! When I saw this recipe at a ladies church get together I thought it was cottage cheese. I stayed away from it until I was informed that it was actually creamcheese and marshmallow cream! I tasted this and fell in love! Super sweet treat! You have to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I served this with "Fruity Fun Skewers" at a get-together and most of the guests passed it by, preferring their fruit without. I think maybe it was the idea of a fruit dip rather than the dip itself that wasn't all that appealing. I thought it was tasty, but I think it could benefit by some sort of liqueur for flavor, Amaretto for instance, and might also be better lightened up with some fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarielJD
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States