Big Guy Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
The flavor of this recipe is almost exactly as I remember. Big Boy strawberry pie was my child hood favorite. I had a bit of a problem with the crust. I felt that the directions were not clear. I wasn't sure if I was suppose to roll it or just dump the mixture in the pie plate and press it in. My crust did stick to the pan. Over all the flavor was excellent and my 10 year old said that the pie was "better than a slurpy." That is a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
The taste isn't bad, but first you have to make. Not a recipe for the beginner cooks! The direction are very, very vague. Good luck to anyone who attemps this recipe. Allrecipe.com should be watchful to the recipes they post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Thanks for adding this recipe to your website--we no longer have a Big Boy in our town, and I will be making this one very soon. I am an avid cookbook collector and appreciate sites such as yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
yummy pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I have had a hard time finding strawberry glaze this year that is not sugar free, so was very happy to see this recipe and it is so simple. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I have tried several recipes for Strawberry Pie and have not yet found one that is this easy or tasty. I tried the canned saufce but I do not like it and was hoping there was a recipe that was made from scratch. I thank you very much for this one. Apricot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe. My family loves Strawberries. This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This recipe was delicious and very easy to make. Makes a wonderful dessert for the grilled halibut recipe featured. Very healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I added 2 Tablespoons of strawberry Jell-O to the recipe. It made the strawberry flavor much richer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
One improvement on this recipe is to put it in a shortbread crust. Made with 1 cup flour, 1/2 cup margarine and 5 1/2 TBLS powdered sugar - pressed into a 9 inch pie plate and baked for 15 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States