Big Guy Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I used the crust from this pie and used the filling from Marge koriakin's Strawberry Pie II. It was W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L-!!! The pie crust is very easy to make, but mine turned out a bit gritty and took a little longer than 10 minutes to bake. All in all it was a wonderful crust. Will definetly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHYB_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Delicious! I used the strawberry jello as coloring as well. The crust took a lot longer to cook but it did eventually get nice and golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Not bad. The thing I found about it is that It didn't make enough sauce for the berries and the sauce gelled quickly as it cooled so it was hard to "pour over". I took advice and greesed the pan. Also I found the dough a little frustrating to work with. Never know, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
So simple and so delicious. I might use a little less margarin or a little more flour for the crust next time. I had it nicely pressed up the sides of the pie plate but after It baked it melted to the bottom...it still tasted fantastic, I just had to bake the crust a little longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Awesome, fantastic, terrific, delicious! Everyone loved this one! Excellent crust, wonderful glaze. I did add some strawberry jello to the glaze for color and flavor. This one rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe. It was very simple to make and turned out very well. The crust was delicious. I actually made a little extra crust because I love a good crust in a pie. Will certainly make this pie again...and will use the crust recipe for other pies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
The crust is what makes this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
this was SO good :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This was very good...although my crust was a little tough (not too sure what I did wrong). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I got excellent reviews on this pie! I myself found it a little sweet, but my roommates loved it! I would suggest adding some lemon juice to the pastry to make it a little less sweet. I couldn't have eaten more than one piece without my teeth hurting. It's great with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States