Big Guy Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I used the crust from this pie and used the filling from Marge koriakin's Strawberry Pie II. It was W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L-!!! The pie crust is very easy to make, but mine turned out a bit gritty and took a little longer than 10 minutes to bake. All in all it was a wonderful crust. Will definetly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHYB_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Delicious! I used the strawberry jello as coloring as well. The crust took a lot longer to cook but it did eventually get nice and golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Not bad. The thing I found about it is that It didn't make enough sauce for the berries and the sauce gelled quickly as it cooled so it was hard to "pour over". I took advice and greesed the pan. Also I found the dough a little frustrating to work with. Never know, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
So simple and so delicious. I might use a little less margarin or a little more flour for the crust next time. I had it nicely pressed up the sides of the pie plate but after It baked it melted to the bottom...it still tasted fantastic, I just had to bake the crust a little longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Awesome, fantastic, terrific, delicious! Everyone loved this one! Excellent crust, wonderful glaze. I did add some strawberry jello to the glaze for color and flavor. This one rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe. It was very simple to make and turned out very well. The crust was delicious. I actually made a little extra crust because I love a good crust in a pie. Will certainly make this pie again...and will use the crust recipe for other pies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
The crust is what makes this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
this was SO good :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This was very good...although my crust was a little tough (not too sure what I did wrong). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I got excellent reviews on this pie! I myself found it a little sweet, but my roommates loved it! I would suggest adding some lemon juice to the pastry to make it a little less sweet. I couldn't have eaten more than one piece without my teeth hurting. It's great with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States