Big Guy Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
Great strawberry pie- I always try new ones & found this the easiest I've made in years - I added almond extract, but will definitely continue making this yummy summertime treat the entire family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
The flavor of this recipe is almost exactly as I remember. Big Boy strawberry pie was my child hood favorite. I had a bit of a problem with the crust. I felt that the directions were not clear. I wasn't sure if I was suppose to roll it or just dump the mixture in the pie plate and press it in. My crust did stick to the pan. Over all the flavor was excellent and my 10 year old said that the pie was "better than a slurpy." That is a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Thanks for adding this recipe to your website--we no longer have a Big Boy in our town, and I will be making this one very soon. I am an avid cookbook collector and appreciate sites such as yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I have had a hard time finding strawberry glaze this year that is not sugar free, so was very happy to see this recipe and it is so simple. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I have tried several recipes for Strawberry Pie and have not yet found one that is this easy or tasty. I tried the canned saufce but I do not like it and was hoping there was a recipe that was made from scratch. I thank you very much for this one. Apricot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe. My family loves Strawberries. This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This recipe was delicious and very easy to make. Makes a wonderful dessert for the grilled halibut recipe featured. Very healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
One improvement on this recipe is to put it in a shortbread crust. Made with 1 cup flour, 1/2 cup margarine and 5 1/2 TBLS powdered sugar - pressed into a 9 inch pie plate and baked for 15 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
this is a great pie and very easy to make and definately makes a big hit with all you sever it to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I didn't have any red food coloring, so I added 2 Tbsp. of strawberry gelatin, this pie is very good and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States