Big Germans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
All I have to say is OMG!!!!! My boys loved this. They would give it 1 million stars if possible. I used maple sausage, eggs and cheese. It was amazing. I also made a second one with apple pie filling cinnamon and powdered sugar. Hubby and I loved watching it fall. This will definitely be put into the rotation. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
My whole family loves this for a Sunday morning treat. The kids like to watch it puff up in the oven. Thank you for a fun, easy, and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is actually a dutch pancake. A german pancake is flat and thinner than the amerikan version. But this is actually a dutch version. Must have been this little confusion with dutch normally meaning deutsch...but this time is actually means dutch. Good recipe and the picture really shows how it should look like. Super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The first german pancake recipe I tried and it is the best I'm sure of it. These are delicious, and you don't have to tweak this recipe at all. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made it in a cast iron skillet and served it with fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYK77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was quick and easy to throw together. It's surprising to see what it looks like when it comes out of the oven! I sprinkled powdered sugar and squeezed lemon on it. Nice and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Hubby loves this with strawberries and cream... it made the cut into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I make these every once in a while. The first we tried it we didn't care for the lemon juice and sugar. The next time i made these we used homemade chokecherry jelly. WOW.oh WOW!!! The kids couldn't get enough. I use my cast iron skillet and it works great! Just writing this review makes me want to go make some for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was pretty good - I think I could've left it in the oven for a few more minutes so next time I will... Tastes almost like French toast in a fun presentation. I tried it with the lemon juice and powdered sugar but ended up drizzling on some maple syrup too! Fun, easy breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Awesome been looking for this recipe forever. Great tasting but soooo filling. A must try in my books, so different than anything u would have for breakfas. I also suggest making one dividing it up and serving with fruit and whipped cream as a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denyse24

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States