Big Germans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
oh soooo good my fam. loved it.its a keeper thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
How easy and delish. The kids loved and this will be a breakfast staple at our house. I used to cake pans and made 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Try these with the "microwave lemon curd " recipe and powdered sugar. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofnjmvl
Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Sweet Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. I doubled it and fed my family of 6. I followed the recipe measurements precisely but sprinkled with granulated palm sugar/cinnamon. I passed this recipe to my church family and several made it the very next day, all with rave reviews. Reminded us of a cross between a pancake, donut and flan. Will make this regularly. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These pancakes are fabulous! I add a dash of vanilla to the mix, and split the mix between two 9" pie pans so we can each have our own. Make sure you bring your friends/family into the kitchen to see how beautiful they are all puffed up - they'll deflate before you hit the table. Easy to make and always in demand on Sunday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was excellent and easy to make. I will definitely do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Surita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I liked it and some of my kids liked it. It did taste like some kind of egg dish, almost like a crepe only thicker. Taste good with fruit syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
WOW...delish! Quick & easy to use blender for mixing. I followed directions exactly, but instead of 5 tablespoons of butter I sprayed a 9" glass pie plate with olive oil spray and then put 2 tablespoons of smart balance light and melted. Poured batter on top after butter melts and WA-LA. We topped with cherry pie filling and powdered sugar. Can't wait to make for my husband...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRATFORDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
We made the BIG GERMAN in place of our usual Sunday morning pancakes (much to my family's alarm), and...it was a huge hit! My husband prefers this dish over both pancakes and waffles and the kids said they were equally good. I followed the recipe as written and used the lemon juice, but next time will probably try some kind of fruit or other filling. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My husband had a similar pancake at a restaurant and raved about it, so when I found this recipe I had to try it for him. He LOVED it and said it was even better than the restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States