Big Germans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe was just o.k for us. I think next time I will try it with some fruit and some sweetened whipped cream. It was just a bit on the bland side, but not bad. I think there is room to improve on this and I will edit this review after I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEESA2YOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
My 12 year old daughter makes this almost every Saturday morning for breakfast. One of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Although this puffed up nicely and was served immediately, it turned into a big rubberish hunk on my plate. It was the only thing left at brunch. Who knows, maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Just made this last night for dinner and my hubby LOVED them. We put sour cream and strawberry jam on them. Oh so good. I didnt find them to be like scrambled eggs at all. I too added a bit more sugar. I will make these again. They are super duper easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I have made this before and loved it. I am so mad because I couldn't remember the name and just searched German pancake. I made one of those recipes which called for 6 eggs. They tasted awful compared to this. Ugh! I will be making this again soon and I am glad I finally remembered the name:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
tried this recipe and it was awesome, i added a dash of nutmeg and teaspoon of vanilla and it was gone, this is a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Wonderful. So incredibly easy and so tasty. Loved the lemon juice/powd. sugar topping. Could not leave this one alone; kept tearing off little bits to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Excellent...But what is bierbroet? Its listed as a favorite recipe? Did you mean bierrocks? thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe. I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickenWing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Excellent. I used 3-4 Tblsp butter, and probably ended up with more sugar on it. I might have had to cook mine a little longer than directed. If you're looking for pancakes this isn't for you; this is more like doughy scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States