Big Game Day Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made was overwhelmed by all the chili recipes online but took a chance with this one and it was a hit. I tweeked it a little to my liking but all ingredients worked well together and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great Chili~the adobe gives it a very different flavor. I used 1 pound of hot Italians and 1 pound of sweet Italians. To spicy for my 10 year old. Everyone else liked it lots! Thanks for sharing. Served it with sour cream, Frito scoops, onions and cheddar cheese to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this chili the other day for the Packer game! Had about 10 people over and everyone loved it! This is a fantastic recipe with all the ingredients melding together for a wonderful taste! Loved the chocolate flavor as well it really added a nice touch. I recommend this chili for any game day experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love this, love this, love this! I used Young's Double Chocolate Stout and only half of the chipotle peppers (as I was cooking for someone with chronic indigestion) and it turned out SPECTACULAR! Served with Pinot Noir and Hawaiian Sweet Bread. Rave reviews. SIDE NOTE: There are so many ingredients, if you feel like unleashing your inner Emeril, you get to yell "BAM!" a lot. Loads of fun...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
A delicious chili! It is soooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Family of 7 enjoyed this meal. Didnt put cayenne pepper in , and just used ground beef and bacon, semi sweet chocolate chips and half a bottle of bud lite. otherwise the same.. im not much for spicy , but it coulda been a lil spicier and a lil sweeter. will make this recipe much more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan A Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This took me almost an hour and a half to put together but the payoff was excellent. I made only a few small changes and that's to use what I had on hand. I added one extra bell pepper, I used lean ground beef and I used only one half of a can of the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I also added at least quadruple the amount of chili powder and oregano, I didn't use a whole tablespoon of black pepper (I just added it when needed, like when I was browning the meat and sauteing the vegetables) and I added two heaping teaspoons of cumin. This absolutely filled my largest soup pot to the brim so I split into two large crockpots to have it cook evenly and to save on power. After an hour, it's awesome. It has a serious bite to it from the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, I'm really glad I asked for advice before I threw in the whole can. (And it was a small can, too!) I will recommend that you puree your chipotle peppers in with some of the tomato sauce so you get an even consistancy and don't have chunks of hot. Killer chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a good recipe. My husband said he would like it to have more chili powder for a more "traditional" flavor. I love the meat combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Awesome! Even 3 picky teenage boys liked it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States