Big Ed's Cajun Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good start for a recipe, but I added some chicken broth to thin out the tomato juice and added diced tomatos, celery and shallots. I didn't use the full amount of clam juice as I'm not fond of clams, and makes it too fishy. Delicious! Next time, I will try adding some okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I love this recipe. I use a whole cup of rice to make it a little heartier and spicy V-8. One of my favorites and low cal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
The green pepper made it kind of bitter. The smell was a little fishy. I don't know if i would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a Awsome Soup.... My family love it. I add a little more Shrimp due to my kids fight over how many each one gets.... Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MightyRiverGod
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe we all loved it, i also added potatoes, bay scallops and crab meat and used Spicy Hot V8 juice to give it a little more kick, next time i will add more V8 due to adding the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I used Clamato which is a tomato and clam juice drink used in Mexican cooking. You can find it right with the other tomato juices. I added some carrots, diced potatoes, and a can of Rotel. I also added about a tsp of sugar to balance out the tomato juice. This soup turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe was FANTASTIC!!! I made it as a starter for a nice anniversary dinner with a Cajun theme, and my fiance LOVED it!! I followed the recipe as written and it was fantastic, and sooooo easy to make!! BTW, for anyone looking for clam juice (took me forever to find it), it's in the international foods isle. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Could have been great but with my mistake it was a bit salty! I'll make this again and follow directions more closely next time! It was not a pretty soup!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Flavorful, easy, healthy recipe. I didn't have the spices so I used spicy V8 and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is a WONDERFUL soup - different (at least for me), flavorful, hearty and delicious. I served this as a first course for hubs, myself and a dinner guest, and the 6-serving recipe was cleaned up to the last drop! I followed the recipe exactly and would do so again. We were all pleased and satisified, although just a little full before the main course was served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States