Big Ed's Cajun Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe was FANTASTIC!!! I made it as a starter for a nice anniversary dinner with a Cajun theme, and my fiance LOVED it!! I followed the recipe as written and it was fantastic, and sooooo easy to make!! BTW, for anyone looking for clam juice (took me forever to find it), it's in the international foods isle. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Could have been great but with my mistake it was a bit salty! I'll make this again and follow directions more closely next time! It was not a pretty soup!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Flavorful, easy, healthy recipe. I didn't have the spices so I used spicy V8 and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is a WONDERFUL soup - different (at least for me), flavorful, hearty and delicious. I served this as a first course for hubs, myself and a dinner guest, and the 6-serving recipe was cleaned up to the last drop! I followed the recipe exactly and would do so again. We were all pleased and satisified, although just a little full before the main course was served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good! The tomato was a little overpowering, so I added some gluten-free chicken bouillon to it. Next time, I think I'll add a little bit of cream and make it a bisque. I used tilapia, clams, shrimp, and crab in it and used jasmine rice. Even my picky husband ate it (the kids are never a problem...it's the husband who is picky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! No changes needed. My husband and I both love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Fantastic recipe, use a little Clamato to thin it out. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I loved it but my husband didn't...take down the spice for those who are more sensitive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made with tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I used organic brown rice which made the cooking time much longer for my soup and I also used fresh herbs from my garden. The flavors were a bit bland for my taste but my husband and son enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States