Big Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was ok. We liked it well enough. We omitted the pickles. I don't think we will make it again. I would want it to taste a little different. Update: I couldn't stomach the leftover and threw it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Wow. What an easy and tasty dinner. I was impressed. I just seasoned my beef with minced onion and seasoned salt. I also used cheddar in place of American and topped with pickles. With this recipe, you can definitely have your Big Mac your way (oops, wrong slogan, that's BK). This was devoured. Thanks, I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was good, but I am not a big cheeseburger pizza fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. A few of my finiky kids didn't like it- but the others did. It's not something we make all the time, but it's really interesting for a change of pace. If you don't have thousand island dressing, mix up mayo, ketchup, a bit of sweet relish and a bit of chili sauce. Over all, this is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
It was okay--I don't think I'll ever make it again--I have other "cheeseburger" recipes that we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
The pizza came out o.k., but it's something I wouldn't make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was not good. My family did not enjoy it either. Hamburger and Thousand Island do not mix well together. I will not make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I thought this recipe was OK. I changed a few things. I put catsup and sliced tomatoes to be the sauce, used sliced american cheese (I had it on hand) and made my own crust from one of the recipes found on this site. It did taste like a cheeseburger, but the toppings all fell off when you tried to eat it. I don't know if shredded cheese would make a difference or not. I might try it again and put cheese on top of the tomato sauce as well as on top of the meat. My husband said he liked it, my daughter only ate one piece and said it tasted funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
We really loved this, but I did change it a bit. I did not use the thousdand island dressing because I just didn't need the calories and fat. Instead, I made it more like a Quarter Pounder with Cheese instead of a Big Mac. I used 28 oz. of diced tomatoes directly on the crust and topped with the beef (mixed with dried onions and a little BBQ sauce), cheese and pickle relish. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe!!! I never have thousand island dressing on hand, so I just mix mayonnaise and ketchup together in roughly equal parts and use only 1/2 the amount of dressing for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States