Big Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I was looking for something different to do with ground beef. This recipe had it all! It was quick and easy to prepare and my family loved it. We just had it a couple of nights ago for dinner, and it has already been requested again! Next time I will use less than the full cup of thousand island dressing (just a matter of personal preference, as it was delicious with the full cup). I didn't have an onion on hand, so I used dehydrated. Also, I had no American cheese so I used Colby Jack. I think I will cut it before adding the lettuce, as cutting even slices through the lettuce was hard to do. Other than that, it was perfect, and yes, we all thought it tasted just like a Big Mac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I really really like this recipe, no it's not going to impress anyone at a dinner party but you can have a tasty dinner on the table in about 25 minutes that the kids will actually eat that's worth 5 stars in my book!! I used a boboli crust, which worked very well; it was quick and the thickness gave it a "bun" feel, I would't do a thin crust with this recipe. I hate pickles so i didn't use any but other than that I did the recipe as is. Next time I would: Make individual size pizzas, there's a lot of stuff on there and cutting the slices was not the easiest thing to do, I'd probably add some crumbled bacon and lastly I'd chop the onion a lot smaller since my toddler can spot it from a mile away but that was user error not the recipes fault. Oh and by the way I actually LOVED the thousand island dressing on there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
The key to this pizza is use 1/2 cup of the dressing and bake the pickles on the pizza. You will have no problem eating the leftovers if you make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was great. I baked my crust for a bit before adding everything. Don't be afraid of adding the thousand island during the baking ;) This is a great pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I loved this!! Was first introduced by a friend, and now make it quite a bit. My family didn't love it as much as I did, as they are not fans of thousand island dressing. Keep that in mind when making this, and maybe try a different dressing like ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was pretty tasty. I wasn't too fond of the dressing used though, I think it would be better with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was liked by all. Instead of Thousand Island dressing I whipped up a batch of my "Secret Burger Sauce" (recipe on this site), I don't care for the sweetness of Thousand Island dressing which is why I used my own. I made two pizzas for my family and did a little experiment with them - one pizza had no dressing and we put the dressing on when it was done baking and the other pizza had the dressing baked as the "sauce", both were equally good BUT I didn't care for the sauced baked in the pizza when the pizza started cooling down. We omitted the tomatoes since no one here cares for them unless it's in salsa, bruschetta, ketchup or spaghetti sauce. We'll probably have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Turning out great. The only change I made was to put the pickles onto the pizza before the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I used a frozen 4 cheese pizza and just added the hamburger, onions, garlic, yellow pepper and some olives, then put the lettuce and cheese on after it was done. Really was good this way. I don't like thousand Island all that much so using the regular pizza was better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrIgis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
It was just ok. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States