Big Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe was easy to make and delivered the taste of a big mac as promised! I used pre-made dough from TJs and I baked it for about 5 minutes before I put the dressing on - I was worried that the dough would be soggy with the dressing, meat, onions, and cheese. Also, I used mozza because we prefer that. But other than this, followed the recipe exactly, and it tasted great. Not the healthiest, not the most gourmet, but definitely a fun change from regular pepperoni pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We loved this! I cut the pickle sices into fourths and put them on before baking, and instead of cooking the onions w/ the meat, I just chopped some up small and put them on the pizza raw. Also, I didn't measure anything, just did it all to taste, using shredded cheddar in place of the American cheese. While this didn't taste just like the 'famous burger', it was very tasty and super fun for something different. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love the concept of this, but I can't stress how IMPORTANT the right thousand island dressing is. Because the kind we got wasn't it...so it turned out slightly mediocre when it could have been phenomenal. Oh, and when it says drain your beef, really drain it. Blot with paper towels if you need to. The grease off that and the cheese really adds up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destyni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great, my husband loved. The kids loved as long as there was no pickles or lettuce on it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmegnolia
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Great recipe and really easy to make! I'm not really into american cheese so, I used mild cheddar and mozzarella instead. I used fresh pizza dough and added garlic powder, a bit of salt, and cracked black pepper. Next time I think I might add bacon. I wasn't sure about the dressing but, it really added a great flavor in the long run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used two canisters of reduced fat crescent rolls that I baked and cooled. I used ground turkey that I spiced up with Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning (which is also from this site), made my own spicy secret sauce, half of a chopped red onion, omitted the seasoning salt (it didn't really need it--we try not to use a lot of extra salt), shredded sharp cheddar and I doubled the tomatoes. (We like a lot of tomatoes.) I think this recipes success depends on the quality of ingredients you use. It helped that I made a lot of the ingredients and spiced up my ground meat before layering it on my own homemade secret sauce. We all enjoyed this quite a bit, even the littlest. He thought this was better than a real cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Excellent! I used the 'Authentic Thousand Island Dressing' from this website and it was PERFECT. Loved it - wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was fun. I was too scared to try the thousand island dressing as the tomato sauce. I just couldn't bring myself to do it. I just used standard tomato sauce. The hubby really liked it but kept wanting me to hand him a piece without lettuce! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is awesome. My family and I really enjoyed this. At first bite I wasn't really sure what I thought but half way through I was hooked. It really did taste like a cheeseburger. I used a Boboli pizza crust and that worked out great. I didn't measure out the 1000 Island dressing. I just spread out enought to cover the crust because I was afraid of it being soggy but I think it actually could have used a little more. So so good. I you like the Big Mac you probably like this pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
i used ground turkey instead of beef, baked the pickles with the pizza, instead of adding them after baking, and i omitted the tomatos. i didnt have quite enough american cheese, so i used 1/2 a cup of american, and 1/2 a cup of colby jack cheese instead. i also made my own dough (i used jays signature pizza crust from this site).... storebought just doesnt taste as good once you've made your own! my husband really liked this & i thought it was a nice change from the 'normal' pizza. next time i'll use maybe 1/4 a cup of american and a full cup of cheddar or colby. the runny-ness of the american cheese mixed with the dressing made it a little hard to slice and pick up wthout all the toppings falling off the crust. it was was good either way, but i would have liked it better if everything stayed in place :) my husband ate his pizza without lettus, and i ate mine with a ton of lettus. either way, i'll make this pizza again w/ just a few minor adjustments to suit our tastes. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States