Big Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
450 degrees for 20 minutes was way too hot and way too long. The crust burned black. We wasted all that food and still had to call for takeout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Kind of like a big mac on a crust. My crust never really got crispy though which made the whole pizza greasy and limp. I will try again with a different crust and probably cut back on the dressing as it was a bit over powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I used this recipe as a starting point for my own cheeseburger pizza. I made my own home made pizza crust and thousand island dressing and used Johnsonville hot Italian sausage in place of the ground beef. Also used can diced tomatoes and cooked them with the pizza. The group of friends I made this for said the hot sausage "MADE" the pizza great, and that ground beef wouldn't have been as good. It was recommended that instead of slicing the pickles, dicing them would have been better. Very interesting to have a cheeseburger pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Was pretty darned good. added bacon to make it a bacon cheeseburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is going to become a family favorite!!! Like to sprinkle with cooked bacon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I didn't have thousand island so I mixed mayo & ketchup equally (about 1/4 cup each. Should have made more - a lot of the sauce dried up during baking, & should have adjusted ratio to more ketchup than mayo. Used some American & some mild cheddar. I put some of the onions on raw (which I highly recommend). Definitely top with lettuce if you want it to taste like a cheeseburger, I'm not big on lettuce on pizza but in this case I think it improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Back in my hometown, there's a pizza chain, Valentino's, who makes a bacon cheeseburger pizza, which is my ultimate favorite pizza ever. My aim was to copycat that pizza, using this recipe as a guide. I had some turkey bacon to use up, so I diced it up and fried it using the drippings to sautee half a diced yellow onion. To the hamburger, I added a couple dashes of worchestershire sauce as well garlic/onion powders to taste and a little seasoning salt. I then mixed the bacon and onion right into the hamburger. I made the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site too, which was wonderful. Instead of the Thousand Island dressing, I used a mix of ketchup and mustard and added a little mayo for good measure. Valentino's bakes the pickles right into their pizza, and so did I. I diced up a couple sandwich-sliced Claussens and added it directly to the ketchup-mustard mixture. I also added a thin layer of lettuce over the sauce and finally added the hamburger/bacon/onion mix. Covered with a mix of shredded cheddar, mozzarella, and an Italian blend and baked for about 10 minutes at 450. Husband devoured half the pizza by himself! This will be a repeat....I'd like to try again using the Thousand Island dressing now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
The Bomb!!! Loved the concept! I mixed mustard and Ketchup instead Of the thousand island dressing! And added some crumbles up bacon! Tasted just like an actual cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Yummy!! Everyone loved it. I used a pound of meat and made two pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
What do you make when you're short on time and need to make dinner in a hurry? This would be it! It's basically a hybrid of two all time favorites pizza and cheeseburgers- what could be easier or better, right? I added a little garlic to the ground beef and onion and used "Thousand Island Dressing III" from this site. I used shredded cheddar cheese and definitely added the optional chopped tomato and dill pickle slices. And, while I have to admit that while I love pizza and I love cheeseburgers I think I'll stick to them separately. (Even though my husband loved it) This a really good recipe for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States