Big Batch Kris Kringle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made as written except I used 6oz of white chips, I always use half of the chips a recipe calls for, just a personal preference. I also only used 1 1/2 c. cranberries, because that's all I had, they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Yum, these were good cookies. I have been wanting to try these for sometime with the good reviews. Problem is, I don't care much for white chocolate. So, I decided to just subtitute dark chocolate chips. That worked fine. I used juice sweetened cranberries, and the only other change I made was halving them due to finding dried fruit dominant tasting in recipes and the cost. The base of the cookie was soft, chewy, and crispy. They do tan up for some reason. I took them out after ten minutes as the outsides were turning golden. However, the whole cookie turns like that upon cooling. It doesn't seem to affect the flavor though. Mine didn't quite look like the picture, but more like a chunky chocolate chip cookie. I made a 1/2 recipe, for a cookie tray, and got 36 cookies. I would make these again for a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Everyone loves when I make these cookies! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
A big hit on the cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These are absolute perfection, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Do not care for nuts in baked goods so left those out and added about 1 C dark choc chips instead. Delicious. Temp seems too high though -- first 2 batches were very flat. Turned (gas oven) down to 350 and baked 10 min and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
i followed the recipe exactly, they were alright, but i wont make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
OMG - These are SO FREAKIN GOOD! Everytime I make them I get asked for the recipe. Perfect the way they are, no need to change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These cookies are incredible!! I could not stop eating them! I used craisins. Perfect christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
So good! I used dark chocolate chips instead of white. Lot's of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States