Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
I've tried many bbq sauce recipes, but this is truly the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
I used the sauce for beef ribs. Whow! The ribs were out of this world. I braised the meat and then let it cook in a crock pot in the sauce for some hours - the ribs were fall-apart tender and oh, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
After searching for years for a good bottled BBQ Sauce I gave up and started searching for DIY recipes...I found it! I now make this sauce in quantity and have it in quarts. None better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
I have been looking for a great KC sauce to make at home. This is it. The only reason I didn't give a ***** is that I like it with a little more kick, but this is great recipe. As good as advertised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
WONDERFUL!!! Being a Kansas Citian myself, this is what KC is all about...EXCELLENT BBQ SAUCE. Everyone who tries it LOVES it. It tends to be a bit thin, so I cook it quite a bit longer for the desired thickness. THANKS BIG AL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Basehor, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I am making this as I write in the crock pot. It is so AWESOME I couldn't wait till it was done to write my review. I am going to let it simmer all day in the crock pot and then serve it on leftover "Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker" from this site. The only change I may have to make is to add a little more heat. As is, it is completely kid-friendly. I just wish I had doubled it so I could refrigerate the leftovers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I have been making this BBQ sauce for over a year now and all I get is rave reviews. I bottle it for family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
2 words - DA BOMB. I used this sauce on both beef and pork ribs. My guests were asking for more. A few even wanted some to take home. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
this is a easy sauce to make.my husband love it .it tastes so good.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This recipe is very simple and tastes great. Not too sweet, not too spicy. And only about 30 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States