Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
FANTASTIC I will no longer be buying BBQ sauce. Hands down this is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I cannot give this recipe enough stars. My husband and I own a Traeger and make this sauce all the time to put on pulled pork, chicken, pancakes....(just kidding)! But it really is that good. Many people have requested this recipe from us after tasting it. We cannot eat bottled BBQ sauce anymore. Totally worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I like to add a bit more spiciness but this is a sauce I will continue to make to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
By accident I thought this recipe was great with just a 1/2 cp of brown sugar (I couldn't imagine adding all of it), no vinegar, no cinnamon, paprika, salt or pepper. Instead of celery or onion powder cut the onion in 8ths and two small celery stalks into thirds. I also used one fresh clove of garlic quartered instead of dried. If you don't like the chunks it's easy to fish them out. At the end I decided to add 4 generous dashes of the vinegar and it was superb to me. Best barbeque I think I've ever made. I don't think you would need as much sugar in the recipe if you cut down on the vinegar. I prefer to use as little sugar as possible in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Did not change a thing! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Amazing and so easy. I went out and bought liquid smoke for this recipe. I'll never used bottled bbq sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This sauce was incredible on baby back ribs. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe!! This is the 3rd time making this sauce and it has become a hit. I have bumped up the spice for a bit more bite. I don't even buy store bought anymore. I am going to keep tweaking and make this one my own. THANKS FOR A GREAT BASE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent barbecue sauce with a little kick. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States