Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This sauce is absolutely delicious. I used it for some pork ribs I was preparing, and it just completed the dish. I think I just cried a little. Yes it is that good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Good, but maybe a little less vinegar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My family makes me triple the recipe to have leftovers to keep in the fridge. I won't use anything else after trying this fantastic sauce. Here's an easy idea: shread chicken breast, add sauce and you have an instant sandwich. My son thinks this is the most amazing thing and it is the easiest ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Excellent flavor and easy to make. No more buying BBQ sauce from the store now. It "made" our pulled pork sandwiches taste like the ones from our favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Such a yummy delish Bbq sauce! Quick and easy way to impress your friends with a homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Woo hoo! Right at the top of best sweet and moderately spicy BBQ sauces. Subbed balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar but otherwise made as written. This sauce was used in the Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs recipe from this site, and it was a marriage made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I was grilling ribs and realized after the ribs were already on the grill I didn't have as much BBQ sauce as I thought I had. I usually make my own with a various combination of pre-made sauces, but didn't have all the ingredients for it. Daughter and I searched, found this, and quickly put it together. I obviously didn't have the simmer time as the ribs were ready for the sauce so I microwaved it for a few minutes and headed for the grill. I still like my sauce better, but this was an excellent second choice. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I wanted to try a new BBQ sauce and stumbled across this recipe. Figured I give it a try and see what happened. This sauce is now the only BBQ I will use. Great flavor and it makes more than enough to last many grilling sessions. Read a couple reviews and decided to cook much longer than suggested. Simmered for 15 minutes longer than suggested and got a nice thick sauce. Used on pork chops, chicken, and ribs. Brand name BBQ doesn't even compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was great sauce, keeping the recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States