Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We've been using this recipe for over a year- We use this for Chicken , Pork Ribs and Pulled Pork, and anything else that requires BBQ Sauce, its a winner !! I DO cut the Cayenne pepper in half but only because my 6 year old doesn't like spicey on any level. This is the only BBQ sauce we use anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love, Love, Love!! I used a pinch of Cayenne bc of the kids, but this is by far better than ANY store bought recipe. It's been a staple in my house for close to a year now! Search no more for your new favorite BBQ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This by far is my favorite BBQ sauce. Works well with everything. Can't wait to make some again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Love this. Only changes we made were we didn't have enough ketchup, so we used 3 cups of tomato sauce and 1 cup of ketchup. We thought because of this we needed to add something, so why not 1/4 cup 100 proof Southern Comfort. We will never buy bottled sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa and Roy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Bedias, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Amazing, no substitutions or adjustments necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Been cooking bbq sauces since hubby caught the bbq bug a few years back - and we've tried 50 + recipes. If i had to rate them this would be my favorite. Thanks a mill for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Oh my! My husband and I just made this for dinner tonight and used on pulled pork. Absolutely the best pulled pork we've ever eaten. We followed the recipe with only 1 substitution, used coconut sugar instead of brown. All spices etc. were just right amounts. So delicious! Thank you for this amazing barbecue sauce recipe!Highly recommend, it doesn't get better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
mama mia muuaahhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My husband who is picky about BBQ sauces said this was the best one he has ever tasted. It made my vegan sloppy joes delicious, even though the sloppy joe recipe I used was less than great. I will be using this a lot even though I almost never eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
LOVE THIS omg I need to make some more soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States