Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This stuff is soooo good. I use it all the time and I have for 2 years now. I serve it on pulled pork at family get togethers and everyone loves it. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Delicious! This will be the one and only sauce I make from now on. I used home made pasta sauce for the tomato sauce and did not add the liquid smoke, mustard seed instead of celery seed as that is what I had on hand with a dash of celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Great recipe! My family loves store bought BBQ sauce, but I strongly dislike the ingredient list. This is the first BBQ sauce that they actually liked better than store bought. Yah! The changes I made because of personal preference is as follows: I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar, eliminated the liquid smoke (until I can find natural liquid smoke), reduced the cayenne and the black pepper to 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Great sauce. I've finally found the perfect BBQ sauce. I added more cayenne pepper but that's pretty much a personal touch depending on one's taste. It's definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I have always made my sauce from scratch with Ketchup and brown sugar and whatever other things sounded good and it always came out good, but this stuff is great! Wonderful flavor, easy to do, and makes my ribs even better. I don't even change the recipe (much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
VERY good sauce! I'm not a big fan of molasses so I did not include it in my initial batch. The second time I made it I added a whole tea spoon of crushed red pepper vs. the 1/2 that it calls for just to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Loved this recipe for a sweet and slightly spicy BBQ sauce. I made a few changes.... Doubled the garlic & chili powder, added finely chopped 1/4 small onion instead of onion powder, added about 2 TBL Worcheshire sauce and 1 TBL mustard and about 1 tsp chili flakes. Also a little bit extra salt (sorry-- didn't measure) Everyone loved it!! The cinnamon is an ingrediant I had never used in BBQ before but it really adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I followed the recipe to a t and loved it. I use this sauce when I smoke a large piece of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
WOW! This is an amazing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was great on ribs. Not hot! I tweaked it a little bit and added fresh garlic, and onions. I would for sure make this again. Oh yeah put lots of cayenne pepper if you like it hot or maybe chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States