Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was great on ribs. Not hot! I tweaked it a little bit and added fresh garlic, and onions. I would for sure make this again. Oh yeah put lots of cayenne pepper if you like it hot or maybe chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great recipe!! Cut it in half to try it out -- will be making a full recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made it tonight as written and it is delicious. Like others stated, tastes just like Sweet Baby Rays sauce, so you have to like a sweet sauce. Don't skip the liquid smoke or the spices, it would make a difference. Thank you for a great recipe. The amount is a lot by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Loved it as did my husband. Everyone I've fed it to wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Wonderful bbq sauce! This was the 4th time I made this and it's always great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alajuela, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This sauce is amazing. It's the first BBQ sauce I've ever made - I need it for my pulled pork recipe - and I'm bowled over by it. I always thought I didn't like BBQ sauce, because I've only ever had bottled. This is perfect. I made a couple of subs: I used fresh garlic because I didn't have powdered, and I forgot the brown sugar. Am glad I did because it's super sweet even without it. Have bookmarked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Stop looking! This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Adelung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I am just now getting around to rating this recipe, but I have made it MANY times. This is my go-to sauce for everything barbecue. This is actually the recipe that turned me on to allrecipes. I found it looking around at recipes online, 3 years or so ago. It makes everyone in my family happy. I leave out celery seed as I rarely ever have it on hand. I also don't always have molasses on hand, so when I don't I just increase the brown sugar a little. Either way it comes out perfect, EVERYTIME. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome sauce i chucked in a bit of home made whisky baby very yummo cooked my chicken thighs in. Beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States