Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome sauce i chucked in a bit of home made whisky baby very yummo cooked my chicken thighs in. Beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I have been looking for a tasty barbecue sauce for a long time without success. This is the best of the best!! The molasses & liquid smoke make this amazing. I won't ever use another barbecue sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is really good. Iv'e made it twice now. I make my own red wine vinegar though as I never have it on hand (red wine and apple cider vinegar.) I had to make my own tomato sauce also the first time I made it. It is a fabulous sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
OMG, this is the BEST, I will never buy store bought barbecue sauce ever again! Easy to make and so delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Simple. Delicious. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai Luecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
just didn't like it. was bland. I'm glad I made a reduced amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Ridiculously amazing. I've made tons of BBQ sauces but never could get that restaurant taste to it. This sauce tastes just like your favorite bbq joint's sauce! I added a little more cayenne pepper and added some chipotle tobasco sauce to heat it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgoodgirlr33
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great! Recipe, I used everything except celery seed & red pepper. Tip: I used a hand mixer to mix all ingredients well before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgoodgirlr33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharda Lewis
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I just got through making this sauce and it is delicious. After reading the reviews I did use some of the suggestions. I only used 1 cup of ketchup. 1 cup of brown sugar. 1/4 cup of molasses. I added more garlic an onion powder cause I like garlicky sauces. I tasted the sauce through out stirring and even tasted it with my ribs I made from this site. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Slow-Cooker-Baby-Back-Ribs/?prop31=2 They came out perfect. My first time in a long time making ribs. Now they are cooking in the oven to give it that caramelized glaze. I swear with the taste of this sauce and the tenderness of this meat you would think your in a BBQ joint. A really good one. Only sauce I will be making from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharda Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Omg! Low fat! Nearly zero fat and packed with FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States