Big Al's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Love this recipe! The marinade made the chicken very moist and tender. I didn't have the egg substitute so I did not add any, however the finished results was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
awesome marinade! used split chicken breasts.ive had 3 people call and ask me for the recipe!!! cant wait to use it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
EXCELLENT recipe... the combination of simple spices is very complimentary to chicken, and it keeps the meat moist. Seems like my chicken tends to get dry on the grill, but not this time! I marinated for almost 24 hours & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was very good. I didn't use the egg substitute because I didn't have any. We used boneless breasts cut into strips for kebabs on the grill but I think the thighs would be good too. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This is a good one! So good that when I got home to eat there was NONE left..had to make it again so I can have some! This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I thought this was an excellent recipe for chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This was the best chicken marinade I have ever eaten! My husband and I loved it. The chicken was juicy and had a nice color to it. We will definately be making this again. Michelle & Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Excellent marinade. I added one freshly minced garlic clove in place of the garlic powder and used it on chicken legs instead. Tasted awesome though the sauce is a little storng. Gonna make it tonight again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Chicken was excellent. Will definately make again. I marinaded it for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This recipies had a nice flavor and I will make it again, but it was WAAAAY too salty. I actually thought I added too much salt by mistake, but then I looked again and it calls for a tablespoon of salt, I will at least cut that in half if not skip it altogether next time. But my husband and I both agreed that I should try it again, with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States