Big Al's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I would have given this five stars but my husband wasn't too into it so I'm putting a family consensus. I followed the recipe using a real egg instead of substitute. I thought it was so delicious and I absolutely loved it - very nice flavor and good, juicy chicken. We are going to make it again on the 4th with chicken breasts - maybe my husband will like it better with white meat. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This is an awesome marinade. I didn't have any egg substitute so I skipped that part. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and marinated overnight. I couldn't believe how moist the chicken was. I've tried other marinades from this site and while they have good flavor the chicken tends to get dried out. This recipe gives both great flavor and keeps the meat moist while cooking. Thanks for the great recipe Al. It's a winner!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Super Moist chicken, if your tired of the dried out chicken you usually take off the grill this is the recipe for you! We followed the recipe and would not change a thing. Perfect marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
From the reviews, I expected more from this recipe. Followed the suggestion from other reviewers to reduce the salt, and marinated it overnight. It was very moist, but rather bland. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Thanks for a great chicken recipe! It gave the chicken just enough flavor, wasn't too salty, and came out juicy from the grill. Everyone was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Al, this recipe is awesome! I used a real egg, but that was the only change. To other users, don't leave out the egg - it acts as an emulsifier, so your marinade doesn't separate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
wow is this good! i made it with thighs one night then with chicken tenders a few nights later - equally as tender and flavorful. make sure you note though: when you baste at the end with the dressing, you're using a raw egg - hence, i skipped this last step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Made this as is except substituted real egg. Don't think you really need the egg anyway but taste-wise it kept the chicken tender. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I made this chicken and FH loved it. I served it with a pasta salad also on this site. It was great! thanks for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States