Big Al's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gooden1
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Love the marinade!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
these were good.. halved the oil and only used 2/3 of the salt bc i was worried about reviewers saying it was too salty.. i wish i would have used the full amount.. but this was still tasty.. didn't have egg substitute so left it out completely.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Fantastic!! My husband said this is possibly the best chicken he's ever had! I wasn't sure about the vinegary smell, but once it's grilled it creates a great flavor. Yum! I didn't have egg substitute so I just blended in an egg. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and marinated the chicken for eight hours. Only difference was I added salt per my family's preference (maybe 1/2 Tbsp.) and broiled the chicken in the oven. The chicken was very tender, but I prefer highly flavorful food and found this chicken very bland. One son liked it a lot, and the rest of the family thought it was average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
LOVE this recipe :) Everytime I make this its a hit everyone eats and extra too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I like a lot more spice...this was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I’ve been looking for a marinade that is savory, rather than sweet, so I decided to give this recipe a try. I made 1/4 of the recipe for two boneless skinless chicken breast halves. I used 1 T. of regular beaten egg and 1/4 t. of salt (I think the tablespoon of salt is a typo and perhaps should be 1 t.), but otherwise followed the recipe. All I can say is, we thought this was just ok. We thought the vinegar gave this a bit of an odd flavor. So my search will continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is the best chicken marinade we've found. It has become a tradition to make it for our children's birthday party picnics. Our friends and family always look forward to the bbq. We use real eggs in place of the substitute. One whole egg is equivalent to 1/4 cup egg substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Absolutely awesome chicken and I had all the ingredients on hand. This will become a staple recipe for my household. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is a good marinade for chicken. The taste is not too heavy but does come through. We had problems with the grill wanting to flame with this recipe. Might have been because thighs have a little more fat on them. All in all - good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States