Bifana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was a great way to use up Rhubarb that's not a desert. Great combination of flavors. Went well with both chicken and pork. I'm going to try a double batch and freeze it next time for an easy quick topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was great! Good mix of flavors and goes very nicely with pork tenerloin. I'll bet you could can this in jars and then always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The chutney is amazing. I made some with fresh rhubarb from the garden. It goes works great with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Heavenly!! I've made this three times now. Make the chutney just in time to cool before serving. On the second day it's almost too pungent. Fresh, it has a marvelously complex flavor with lovely layers to it. Your guests will swoon. I nearly do as it cooks! I don't use cumin on the pork. It's a bit much with the chutney/sauce, I think. Update 2011 - I just rub the tenderloin with a little salt/pepper and dry mustard. A large dollop of leftover chutney is excellent in a bowl of oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHNICKELFRITZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I had made this a couple times before this review and loved it, as did my husband. But I couldn't remember the name! After receiving an enormous bounty of rhubarb from a co-worker, went looking again for this recipe. The chutney is a great way to use rhubarb and very flavorful. Good with chicken - as I have used it more with chicken than pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was really good but my husband said it needed ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Sooo yummy! It was a great and inventive way to use up some leftover rhubarb from last season before my new stuff comes in. The chutney really compliments the juicy pork. It makes a lot of chutney so I will be using it in a chicken salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
My mother came to visit so I made this as a welcome dinner...it was divine! Neither of us care for rhubarb, so I used a bag of frozen cherries instead. I also brined the pork in salt water with brown sugar, and it made the meat deliciously tender. The only thing I added was thyme to rub on the pork with cumin before searing it. I covered the roasting pan with alluminum foil, and it turned out tres gourmet. Thanks for this wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Excellent chutney (I used frozen cranberries) that is delicious on turkey sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tai Tam, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wow! This recipe is flawless. The only thing I changed was I subbed the garlic powder for fresh garlic. Also, the recipe doesn't say to cover the pork. Do cover it as it will take forever to cook otherwise. Awesome recipe and I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States