Bierrocks III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good. I wish I had bought another can of dough because I still have some filling left over. Very easy. I did add some oregano and pepper to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
very good but anothe version s if you do not like cabbage substitute it with cooked rice and spices you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Masset, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Not worth the trouble. Took me forever to make these. The filling was ok. Overall the taste was mediocre. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made this last night for my family and we loved it. I used ground turkey instead of beef and 2 loaves of frozen bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
As others have said, had more meat than I was able to stuff into the crescent rolls we used to make this. Crescent rolls were a great compliment to the meat, but hard to seal before baking. If I make these again, I'll use a bread packaging that isn't pre-cut so I can better handle wrapping the meat. Also, we tasted the meat during the simmer, and thought it was a little bland, so we added some lemon juice, vinegar, yellow mustard, carrot slivers (from peeler), chili powder. It made a noticeable difference to the flavor. Overall it took us about 2 hours 45 min to prepare, but I had just started dating a girl that wanted to try these, so we had lots of fun while sharing the cooking duties. The leftovers made a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I did not care for this recipe!!! I followed the directions, and got way too much meat mixture compared to dough. Thanks for the recipe, but I will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I loved this recipe. I used the little cheapie bisquits in a can and they worked great. I think the dinner rolls would take away from the flavor of the meat mixture. A little time consuming but you have so many to put in the freezer. I will say, do not microwave your extras and they get tough, put them in the oven. I may add a little dark beer to the mixture next time and make it a little more German and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I grew up eating these. In my family, we call these "Krautburgers." My mother makes them with large size frozen dinner rolls and serves them with extra butter. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Great-- my boyfriend is German and he really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I feel these were missing something. The filling didn't have much taste when it was hot. Tasted better cold. My husband is German and had never heard of these. I heard they were polish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodstock42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States