Bierox Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Wow, great,easy recipe! I used Pepper Jack Cheese to add some Kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I like this. Maybe a little to much cheese. Maybe next time I'll half the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I did make one adjustment by adding grated Muenster cheese instead of processed cheese. Other than that one small change this was easy to prepare and very tasty. My family devoured it. Next time I will have to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaTamale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Aspenglade, your casserole is SO easy! Thanks for the idea.I grew up in a German Catholic community, and Bierox (we spell Bierochs) are absolutely delicious. A couple variations we have used are adding sauerkraut with the cabbage, adding an envelop of onion soup mix, and/or using monterrey jack cheese. The original recipe doesn't call for cheese at all. It also calls for bread dough. You can buy the frozen dinner rolls (easy!). And they are delicious with Dijon mustard or spicy beer and braut mustard. In the original version you roll the dough into a square, place a large couple spoonfuls of hamburger mixture in the middle and pull up corners and pinch together and bake until brown. For crescent rolls, pinch two together to form a square, roll out and then pinch corners. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
We love this and make it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbranch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was a very good casserole. I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This was ok. I added cream of mushroom soup to the hamburger cabbage mixture and put the crescent rolls on the bottom and the top, with cheese sprinkled over the top of the cabbage mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
We thought that this was pretty good. I have no idea what "real" Bierox is supposed to taste like, so I'm not sure how this compares. My 3yr old and 5 yr old even ate this, cabbage and all, and wanted seconds. It's very cheesy (a plus for my kids!) and the crescent rolls make it really yummy. The only negative thing was it was a bit bland. Next time I might add some peppers or a can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Sorry, I was disappointed with this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States