Bierocks (German Meat Turnovers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This will be a added to our dinner schedule!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe. I used large flakey refridgerator biscuits and they worked perfectly. I also used celery seed instead of carroway since I don't care for them. Easy to make ahead and pop in the oven when your ready. Leftovers are in the freezer for a quick lunch or snack. Definately do the melted butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My mother use to make these and I've continued making them. Russell, Kansas is where I'm from I make a big batch, now I use dinner rolls in a can. Bake them and freeze them for quickie meal for my 88 year old daddy when I'm at work. I can remember buying them from a bakery back in Kansas for lunch....they are the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Even the kids gobbled these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYFANWYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We LOVED these. My son does not like cabbage so I made his with beef and shredded cheddar. I took the advice of another reviewer and used a can of Pillsbury flaky biscuits. I rolled each round out with a small roller. I saved the extra filling and plan on using it for lunch tomorrow wrapped in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
The flavor was very good but seriously too much work. The dough was hard to roll out because it kept snapping back into a smaller shape. I will probably make again but use a different type of dough/bread. I also doubled the meat which seemed to balance the amount of cabbage really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I make my own dough and use this filling. This is the best! I have to double the recipe because they don't last very long and I like to freeze a few for lunches during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
The added flavors (garlic, Worcestershire, garlic, caraway) blended just right with cabbage, beef and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Made the dough and used wholewheat flour. Very yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yummy! Made these using the sweet roll recipe from this site instead of store bought! Definitely will make again! I didn't add lemon pepper though as husband doesn't like it. Instead I added more garlic and Hungarian paprika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States