Bierocks (German Meat Turnovers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Nice flavor and fairly easy to make. I had enough filling that I made extras and put in the freezer for a quick lunch or dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Didn't have caraway seeds but didn't seem to matter. These were great! I did wrap them a little different. More like an egg roll wrap. The wedges weren't easy for me. Then I was able to get more "Stuffing" inside too! Taste was nummy. My spouse ate 4 of them...because he didn't want to "eat too many"...hehehe. When I figured them out they seem to be 6 WW points with the bread dough I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Yummy yummy yummy Bierocks in my tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinaT
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I loved this!!! I used canned biscuit dough that I rolled out and then crimped the edges with a fork.....I didn't have any caraway seed so I used cumin seed instead and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
As you can see from my name, I am not Betty Crocker! But this was fairly easy to make and the family liked them. I will make again but will change the seasoning a little. Caraway seeds is not a seasoning we are used to, but other than that they were great! I might even add cooked/diced potatoes to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were pretty good. Next time I will omit the caraway seeds and add cheese as suggested. I used flaky butter tastin biscuits and that worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
My first time making bierocks and they were a hit! I made my own rolls, but other than that I followed the recipe minus caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are just like I remembered! I did omit the caraway seeds (the recipe I remember didn't have them), but other than that wonderful. I fixed them for my husband and his parents. It is always a good sign when someone says, "is there more", and "I need that recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Okemah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Liked these a lot. Enjoyed the Worcestershire sauce flavor. Used a really good fresh dough that is made in our local grocery store. Might try to add a little mozzarella as stated in another Bierock recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Really Good, easy to have in the fridge and ready to go when someone's hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States