Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I found this recipe about 1 month ago and have made it 2 times already! The WHOLE family loves it. AND it is so fast. I really like the very slight tang the sauerkraut adds to the dish. You could also just add shredded coleslaw mix to the hamburger and cook till tender for another taste. I will keep this recipe handy! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
My family really liked this recipe. I adapted this recipe because I didn't have crescent rolls. I used my bread machine for the "crusts" and it worked well. I did add some mushroom soup as a bind for the meat and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Very easy and cheap to make. tastes just like a authinic beirock! I could eat this stuff every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This has become a family favorite. The quickness and ease make it one of my favorites too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
A big hit in our house! Reminds me of the pasties that you find in Northern Minnesota. I followed other's advice and added a can of cream of mushroom soup; also added garlic & celery salt & some hungarian paprika for spice. I put the cheese on the inside which worked well. Finally, I baked this in a 13 x 9 pyrex and the dough came out perfect, though others have mentioned some probs with doughy-ness. I think this would also be good with carrot & potato chunks mixed in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Was great - wife and baby loved it. Used whole onion and diced red potatoes. Will add more saurkraut next time. Didn't have cheddar so I used mozerella - was okay, but cheddar would have been better. Make sure to drain well or else crust will be too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I am a huge sauerkrat fan so I loved this recipe. It was very quick and easy to prepare. I would recommend cooking it ten minutes longer b/c in thirty minutes it was still a little doughy. I would also wait to put the cheese on top until half way done cooking. I also added a can of mushroom soup to give it some conistency per previous suggestions. My three year old cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
It tasted fantastic. A great way to spruce up ground beef. I did use a can of Cream of mushroom soup, as someone also mentioned. Loved it!!! Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
My husband and family love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
We tried this recipe because we wanted an easy main dish casserole for dinner. This was perfect! It has very good flavor and our kids (ages 14, 11, and 2 1/2) liked it alot, even though they won't normally eat sauerkraut (we didn't tell them it had sauerkraut in it until after they tried it and asked). The toddler ate all of his and the two older kids both asked for seconds! Good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States