Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was sure an easy recipe! Very quick to put together! My husband really liked it, but it was just so so for me. I think it had to much sourkraut. If I do make it again I will only add half the amount. I did add a can of sliced mushrooms because he really likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My husband hated it ;-( I thought it was dry. My daughter thought it was "ok"...but I think she said that, not to hurt my feelings. maybe I had an "off" day of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
this was excellent and so easy to fix. I will make it again and again. Thanks Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was not that good. It was extremely dry and had hardly any flavor. I might make it again with some adjustments. thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Though my family is accustomed to the traditional bierok, this was an easy & fantastic version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Yum!! I followed other reader's advice and baked the bottom crust for 10 minutes. I tossed a little fresh garlic, lawreys salt and sage in to the meat and onions as well to add some flavor. Very different if you're tired of the same old, same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was very good. I prebaked the bottom crust and seasoned the meat as other reviewers suggested. I didn't use a top crust at all (forgot to buy 2 cans of crescent rolls). I also used packaged kraut instead of canned. My family really liked it. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was a good recipe except for the cresent roll part. I felt that the buttery flavor from the cresents made it too rich.. Pie crust would have been better....I made 1/2 of the dish with kraut and the other 1/2 with cabbage to see which was better... I prefer the cabbage in it.. I also did not add the cheese as per other posters reviews. May make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This recipe was a good base for someone to do their own thing to, but not so good as it is written. I would recommend using some different breading, since the crescent rolls give it a funky taste. Also, definitely bake the bottom crust for a while before putting on the toppings or else it gets really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is a very easy and delicious recipe. I highly recomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States